Bishop’s Cross

Bishop's Cross

Bishop Michael J. Bransfield has announced the Recipients of the 2017 Bishop’s Cross!

† Donna Smith
Parkersburg Catholic High School

† Mary Ann Glusich
Corpus Christi School, Wheeling &
St. Vincent de Paul Parish School, Wheeling

† David Maurer
Notre Dame High School, Clarksburg

† Gail McDowell
St. Joseph Catholic School, Huntington

† Msgr. Joseph Peterson
St. Michael Parish School, Wheeling

bishops cross

In recognition of their dedicated service and commitment to Catholic schools, these recipients will be honored at the annual Catholic Schools Dinner to be held on Sunday, April 2, 2017.

A 10:00 a.m. Mass will be celebrated at St. Francis de Sales Parish in Morgantown followed by a reception and luncheon at the Morgantown Event Center.

The program will include the presentation of the Bishop’s Cross and the Aquinas Medal to one student from each Catholic school in West Virginia and Wheeling Jesuit University in recognition of their faithful discipleship, academic excellence, leadership and service. Additionally, one young lady and one young man from each Catholic high school in West Virginia and Wheeling Jesuit University will be recognized with the St. Sebastian Medal for their sportsmanship, teamwork, faithfulness, Mass participation, religious formation, respect, service and academics.

For more information, reservations or sponsorship opportunities, contact Donna Clark at:
Phone:  304-233-0880
Toll Free:  888-434-6237, ext. 316