About Us


At a Glance

  • 20 elementary schools, 7 high schools
  • 15th largest school district in the state.
  • Schools located in 13 counties
  • 567 teachers and Staff
  • 5,667 elementary and secondary students
  • 31% non-Catholic
  • Download the 2015-16 Directory of Catholic Schools


Office Staff

Dr. Vincent de Paul Schmidt, Ed.D.
Superintendent of Catholic Schools

Robyn Hammond
Associate Superintendent of Catholic Schools
304-233-0880 Ext. 359

Jennifer Hornyak
Director of Instructional Technology
304-233-0880 Ext.208

Cathy Palmer
Support Staff
304-233-0880 Ext. 316

Julie Link 
Support Staff
304-233-0880 Ext. 358

April Bailey
Coordinator of Religious Education
304-233-0880 Ext. 317

Board Members

Most Rev. Michael J. Bransfield, Wheeling
Dr. Vincent de Paul Schmidt, Ed.D. Wheeling

Central Region Members:
Mrs. Dana Leech, Morgantown, Chair
Mr. Thomas L. Lopez, II, Clarksburg
Mrs. Maria Lorensen, Martinsburg
Mr. Marcel C. Malfregeot, Jr., Clarksburg
Ms. Katherine L. Riley, Weston
Mrs. Joan K. Yeomans, Lowell, OH/Parkersburg area

Northern Region Members:
Mr. Brann Altmeyer, Wheeling
Mr. Richard M. Barnabei, Weirton
 Rev. Dennis R. Schuelkens, Jr., Wheeling

Southern Region Members
Very Rev. Dean G. Borgmeyer, Assc. V.F., Huntington
Mr. G. Nicholas Casey, Charleston
Mr. Richard Muth, Huntington
Rev. Msgr. P. Edward Sadie, P.A., V.F., S.T.L., Charleston
Mrs. Lori Watkins, Oak Hill
Mr. Mark Zachwieja, Charleston

Contact Us

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message