About Us

School-Coverage-Map

At a Glance

  • 19 elementary schools, 6 high schools
  • 15th largest school district in the state.
  • Schools located in 13 counties
  • 567 teachers and Staff
  • 5,667 elementary and secondary students
  • 31% non-Catholic
  • Download the 2015-16 Directory of Catholic Schools

 

Office Staff

Mr. Richard M. Barnabei
Acting Superintendent of Catholic Schools

Robyn Hammond
Associate Superintendent of Catholic Schools
rhammond@dwc.org
304-233-0880 Ext. 359

Jennifer Hornyak
Director of Instructional Technology
jhornyak@dwc.org
304-233-0880 Ext.208

April Bailey
Coordinator of Religious Education
abailey@dwc.org
304-233-0880 Ext. 317

Cathy Palmer
Secretary to the Superintendent
c.palmer@dwc.org
304-233-0880 Ext. 316

Julie Link 
Secretary
jlink@dwc.org
304-233-0880 Ext. 358

Donna Clark
Secretary, Special Projects
dclark@dwc.org
304-233-0880, Ext. 315


Board Members

Ex-Officio:
Most Rev. Michael J. Bransfield, Wheeling
Mr. Richard M. Barnabei, Weirton

Central Region Members:
Mr. Barry P. Beck, Martinsburg
Mrs. Lisa Kukura, Morgantown
Mrs. Maria Lorensen, Martinsburg
Mr. Marcel C. Malfregeot, Jr., Clarksburg
Ms. Katherine L. Riley, Weston
Mrs. Joan K. Yeomans, Lowell, OH/Parkersburg area

Northern Region Members:
Mr. Brann Altmeyer, Wheeling
Rev. Dennis R. Schuelkens, Jr., Wheeling

Southern Region Members
Very Rev. Dean G. Borgmeyer, Assc. V.F., Huntington
Mr. Richard Muth, Huntington
Mrs. Lori Watkins, Oak Hill
Mr. Mark Zachwieja, Charleston

Contact Us

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message